Love not Hate.

screen-shot-2016-08-26-at-10-40-43-pm
Le Tout Nouveau Testament (The Brand New Testament)

They say “people who are awake during the hours of two am to four am are the loneliest” but what if I told you I’m not one of them? I’m not lonely or alone. Neither I’m sleepless or tired. I’m not finishing some goddamn paper like I used to back in college. Maybe I’m just having an existential crisis. I watched this good film, The Brand New Testament on YouTube (with subtitles) and I decided to write it down so I can remember it next time I feel useless. At least as I was writing this, I do feel like I’m good for nothing unemployed ~millennial~.  Millennial. I misspelled a word that has been used and abused in the past few years (yes, I did. Does that mean I’m not one? Just kidding) I don’t know if I should love or hate that word. To me, the word is too vague even though it has been defined by many. I don’t want to label myself as one even though I fall into that category.

Anyway, I can feel it’s the end of the world and humanity because of the news I read every day. It breaks my heart to read stories of oppression because *they* deemed themselves as supreme exclusive beings. In the end, we’re all going to turn into ashes so what’s the point of spreading hate and fear to your fellow human beings? I just hope there’s someone who will save us from this wrath like god’s daughter, Ea from the movie I mentioned above.

We all know it will not be better (for the next six or eight years) but I stand with you all the way. To anyone who has been attacked by words of hate or has done you harm physically, I am with you. We will fight every day to make this world feel a little less like hell than it should be.

Leave a Reply

